New here? Sign Up Have an account?

you never know whats round the corner sometimes !

Hi

I’m looking for someone with a similar outlook on life, who is optimistic, romantic, fun loving, intelligent, honest and genuine, and enjoy life with.
Like most I like going out sometimes, and also staying in sometimes, we all have busy lives, work hard etc..

I have an interest in food and wine, as a former wine buyer, and involvement in the family restaurant and catering business. I like cooking for others, and apparently do it quite well ..

I’ve had a great life so far, even if not everything always went the way it may have of course. It can be a case of how do you deal with Plan B! I have always enjoyed sport and keeping in shape, played Hockey to International level, and travelled a lot with that for a while. I still play Masters, time permitting. My friends say I have a decent brain and a quick wit, I have two University degrees, and love to see the humour in anything, so maybe that says something!

like to paint, and also recently completed an OU writing course … hoping to get the first book published soon which could be a way the future may go if it works out.. its romantic fiction ..obviously

I like a challenge too, done the London Marathon for WaterAid, the Three Peaks for Leukaemia Research, a Parachute jump, etc

Spent a year teaching in West Africa which was a great experience, and gives one a perspective on what's important in life, and to always try to be positive, generous, and grateful.

I have a lovely daughter who is 12, and share joint residency. She is a total joy to be with, which I am about three times a week, I love being a Dad, and looked after her full time for a while when she was little, we have a lot of fun, and do a lot of homework together!

Being relatively local is a help of course, but mostly it’s about the chemistry, feeling relaxed, happy, looking after each other, and being able to laugh a lot together I think..

If any of this sounds interesting or familiar, or what you may be looking for too, please drop me a message, well.. you never know!
John

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesRock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Soul, Reggae
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Music, TV, Internet, Dancing, Dining, Photography, Theater, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing

Personality

My great timeGoing to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesOnce a year

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerKindness fun humour positivity smile cheeky relaxed affectionate down to earth polite cheeky happy realistic understanding sharing
total equality with your partner friend and lover
On the first dateDrink and chat, maybe a walk

Sports

Enjoys playingBadminton, Billiards / Pool, Hockey, Tennis, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingGolf, Hockey, Rugby, Tennis, Volleyball

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesRunning, Walking